Crystal Springs

Guest Reviews | Crystal Springs | Barbados Luxury Villas Rentals | Barbados West Coast

With a breathtaking location, gourmet dining, and five-star service, we strive to make each guests’ stay at Crystal Springs nothing less than exceptional. We’re proud of the many positive reviews that we’ve received and look forward to adding your review.

This is paradise - 5 stars

Crystal springs is perfection. From the moment you drive through the gate you will be in paradise. The rooms are beautiful and magnificently restored to the authentic Messel design. The staff is warm and professional. Meals are delicious. Whether it is swimming in the Caribbean or the infinity pool, working out in the gym, paddle boarding or boating... there is plenty to do. The property has several locations for indoor and outdoor dining and just when you thought it couldn't get any better, it is possible to watch almost any movie in the home theatre.

Trip Advisor Review

June 2017

Perfection achieved

Crystal Springs is a magical place for a perfect vacation… family reunion, gathering of friends, retreat. The staff is first rate, friendly and genuinely interested in serving. From the moment you set foot on the grounds, every need is attended to. The décor of the house and its multiple building is exquisite and in harmony with the relaxed atmosphere of an island home. How to spend each day? Swimming in the ocean, lying by the infinity pool reading a book, paddle boarding, yoga, exercising in the gym. Activity is required as the meals are delicious and well, it is hard to resist temptation! Exploring the island is recommended as the Atlantic side is wild and beautiful. There are beautiful gardens and many distilleries. In short, you can't go wrong here. Relaxation is achieved within minutes of your arrival. The only negative is that you have to leave.

Trip Advisor Review

United States of America, May 2017

Magical - 5 stars

Crystal Springs is nothing short of magical. The property, the staff, and the location are second to none. The property is absolutely breathtaking, and the staff couldn't be more friendly, accommodating, and professional. The food is fabulous. I've stayed at Crystal Springs several times with the first being before the new owners purchased it. All I can say is if you stayed here prior to the new owners, you owe it to yourselves to come back and experience it after the new owners. From what I understand, they basically took the property down to its shell and rebuilt it in keeping with all the beauty and splendor that Oliver Messel originally intended for it. It will not disappoint.

Trip Advisor Review

United States of America, May 2017

A wonderful week packed full of memories, of friends, fellowship and fun! Thank you for the time here, wonderful staff and amazing atmosphere!

United States of America, April 2017

What a wonderful place to spend time with friends. It will be hard to ever top this place.  We have now named ourselves 'Team Turtle'.

United Kingdom, April 2017

Our time at Crystal Springs was absolutely fabulous.  We were eight couples celebrating friendship, fellowship and two birthdays.  Marlon, Keith, Ian, Trevor and the entire staff pampered us at every turn! Thank you! We will return to the seas and turtles of Barbados soon. I wish all a Happy Easter.

Romania, April 2017

What an amazing week! Crystal Springs is the new standard that we measure all other vacations to. Amazing staff, beautiful buildings and grounds. Hope to be lucky enough to visit again one day!

Canada, March 2017

Thank you for the gift of being able to relax deeply with our friends and *many* small children.  I can't remember a happier time.  The food, accommodation, pool - impossible to list all the elements of a perfect holiday but you've mastered them all.

Ontario, Canada, March 2017

Thank you.  A week in paradise. You never wavered in kindly responding to our every request with a smile... with 10 children about, there were many requests! We will remember you each and our time here with fondness and sheer delight for the rest of our lives.  We will sing Crystal Springs to all we meet. Your attention to detail is unparalleled.  From sweet bedside notes to even thinking ahead of our needs before we even had them.  With deep gratitude!

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, March 2017

We visited this lovely spot as a group of 18 girlfriends and had the most memorable time. We tried, but failed, to come up with any small detail that was forgotten by Amanda and the owners. Everything you need is right on the property. Thank you for such a special getaway!

New York, San Francisco, Chicago, USA, February 2017

Absolutely fabulous! From the ages of 4 1/2 to 89 1/2 everyone had the time of their lives.  As perfect as paradise gets.  We were all looked after so well and made to feel at home by all the Crystal Springs Team (A+)! Many, many thanks for all your hard work.

London, United Kingdom, October 2016

We had 18 members of our family together for a week at Crystal Springs and this was the most memorable, fun vacation ever! The property is amazing (the pictures don't do it justice) and the staff was beyond incredible. Rutha's cooking is terrific - every meal was something to look forward to. Brooks, Marlin and Keith went out of their way to make sure we had a great time (and even made homemade rum punch for everyone!) Trevor, the boat master was willing to take our family out multiple times a day and made sure the kids had a blast. Without a doubt, this is one of the most beautiful and luxurious properties ever - highly recommended!!

New Hampshire, USA, July 2016

We had 18 members of our family together for a week at Crystal Springs and this was the most memorable, fun vacation ever! The property is amazing (the pictures don't do it justice) and the staff was beyond incredible. Rutha's cooking is terrific - every meal was something to look forward to. Brooks, Marlin and Keith went out of their way to make sure we had a great time (and even made homemade rum punch for everyone!) Trevor, the boat master was willing to take our family out multiple times a day and made sure the kids had a blast. Without a doubt, this is one of the most beautiful and luxurious properties ever - highly recommended!!

New Hampshire, July 2016

This wondrous place was everything we had hoped for – the staff is phenomenal, the surroundings beautiful – a once in a lifetime experience for us and our family.  All the best.

Florida, July 2016

What a great time we had at your place in Paradise!  The service was impeccable and the views are outstanding.  The food was superb and everything cooked exactly to our palet.  The food & wine selection was amazing.  We can’t thank you and the entire staff of Crystal Springs for the time of our life.  We could not have found such an amazing place to celebrate our 25th anniversary.  This memory will stay with us for a lifetime.

New Jersey, June 2016

We loved Crystal Springs!  The house, the staff and the beauty of Barbados is wonderful.  You created wonderful memories for us which we will cherish.  We hope to be back, perhaps this will be our company retreat every year!  Special thanks for Brooks, Marlon, Freddie, Ruth and the laundry folks – We love you! Very grateful.

New Jersey, May 2016

We have had an amazing two week stay. It would  be very difficult to say what our best bit has been due to the fact our every need has been catered for and with happy smiley faces all the say.

All the staff have been fantastic with a huge thanks to Brooks, Keith,  Marlon and Trevor who put up with us the most till next time... :)

From all 19 of us!

United Kingdom, April 2016

We have had an amazing two week stay.  It would be very difficult to say what our best bit has been due to the fact our every need has been catered for and with happy smiley faces all the way.  All the Staff have been fantastic with a huge thanks to Brookes, Keith, Marlon and Trevor who put up with us the most.  Till next time…..from 19 of us!!

United Kingdom, April 2016

The facilities – the scenery are only exceeded by the wonderful Staff.  The very Best!

New York, March 2016

Thank you for a wonderful, fun, relaxing week at Crystal Springs.  We surely won’t forget it.

New York, March 2016

Thank you so much for a fabulous vacation!! The staff are great!!

New York City, February 2016
Page:1234

SUBMIT A REVIEW


“A fabulous Villa with
great character with probably the best location on the island.”

Name*
Location
Country*
Review*
Please complete required fields above.