Crystal Springs

Guest Reviews | Crystal Springs | Barbados Luxury Villas Rentals | Barbados West Coast

With a breathtaking location, gourmet dining, and five-star service, we strive to make each guests’ stay at Crystal Springs nothing less than exceptional. We’re proud of the many positive reviews that we’ve received and look forward to adding your review.

Words cannot express how truly spectacular our stay has been at Crystal Springs! The staff are all exceptional - caring, attentive and so friendly. We felt welcomed from the moment we arrived right down to our final hours on the property. Our memories of Crystal Springs and the lovely people of Barbados will be forever be in our hearts. Thank you for everything!

United States of America, November 2017

We have really enjoyed our stay here at Crystal Springs - It was amazing! Thank you to all the staff; you could not have made our stay any better!

United Kingdom, August 2017

Thanks for the memories! We've had a fantastic time here and can't wait to return.  Thanks to Marlon & Keith for keeping the rum flowing and Trevor for cooling us down on the boat & rings.  What an amazing place!

New York, United States of America, July 2017

We have had the most fantastic holiday for this special 60th birthday. Thank you so much for the memories!

United Kingdom, July 2017

Dear Crystal Springs Team, What a lovely villa and surroundings.  We had a week of fun and great times with you here.  Thank you for your attention to details and helping us celebrate John's birthday.  It was a dream holiday in your dream villa.

United Kingdom, July 2017

It's TOT Time!!!

Beautiful house, beautiful grounds and friendly staff.  We have loved every minute.  Thank you to you all for making our holiday memorable.  Stock up on the Aperol, rum punch and hot sauce - see you very soon!!

United Kingdom, July 2017

Crystal Springs - Heaven!

All of your staff have been excellent! Friendly, helpful and smiling faces all around.  We will be back - no messing - we are coming!

So TOT, Marlon and Keith - be ready for the second coming - it's happening.  We have loved celebrating John's Big Birthday in Barbs with our family and friends - so beware - and be ready the siren is coming back.

United Kingdom, July 2017

Firstly, I want to say thank you for such a great week at Crystal Springs we could not have asked for anything more from you or any of the staff in ensuring that John had a memorable birthday week and all of us that shared it with him too. All of the staff were friendly and attentive and nothing was too much for them they are all a credit and the villa would not be the same without them. We cannot praise them all enough, Marlon and Keith made the holiday for us. Elridge providing us the cooking lesson on Friday was great and we look forward to putting our notes to test and making the chicken rotis very soon. We are so grateful that the owners allowed us to share their beautiful home.

Life this week has taken some adjusting after staying in such a wonderful villa surrounded by wonderful staff we are all very depressed! Alfie is still hoping that Keith arrives at his birthday party and the tears carried on for some time after we got on the bus.

United Kingdom, July 2017

Crystal Gem - 5 stars

No luxury resort or luxury villa I ever went to compares to Crystal Springs! The beautiful architecture and stylish design of the property are blending with the lush tropical vegetation and landscape which gives you a feeling of being one with nature... not to mention the most amazing nocturne concerts of the crickets and mini frogs accompanying your dinners, meditations and sleep! The property location with its private beach makes it very special and unique on the Caribbean side of Barbados... definitely the most beautiful property on the Island! The elegant mosaic lap pool is situated on a side of the property overlooking the sea but not interfering with the beach. I was looking for a "real vacation" with plenty of water activities coupled with relaxation, work outs, yoga, massage and good healthy food, no TVs in the bedrooms but a movie theater just in case and it was a dream come true! Staffed with 18 kind and smiley people who you barely see around but feel the impact of their excellent service... everything runs so smoothly you think it happens on its own. To me the best overall experience was to feel very much at home where you can just wear a short and t-shirt or a bathing suit all day long without offending the coziness and elegance of the rooms, living room, multiple dining rooms and especially impeccable decorated bedrooms and well equipped bathrooms. The other special aspect of the experience is the distribution of the bedrooms which makes you feel you are alone in the property if you need privacy despite the fact we were 10 of us! We left leaving our hearts behind but with one only intention: to go back as soon as possible.

Trip Advisor Review

June 2017

A very special place - 5 stars

Wow, what can I say about Crystal Springs other than it is absolutely perfect. From the moment we pulled up to the front of the stunning property, to touring the Messel designed interiors, I was totally blown away. The exterior is incredible, with stunning views of the blue sea all along the front which you can enjoy in all three main dining areas. I love the gully full of flowers, perfect for sauntering down to the beach - where you can relax or enjoy water sports, paddle boarding and the speed boat. The infinity pool is the perfect temperature and ideal for a lazy few hours between snorkeling with turtles and exploring the island. Each room is gorgeous, with very comfortable beds and all the top amenities you could need. But perhaps the best thing about this incredible property is the amazing staff who go out of their way to make your stay such a special one. There's a very relaxed, happy atmosphere and you're made to feel at home from the second you arrive. Thank you all for such a special stay full of memories that I'll always treasure.

Trip Advisor Review

June 2017

Perfect Escape in Beautiful, Exquisite Sanctuary

As soon as you enter Crystal Springs you realise it is a very special place. A beautiful and elegant house in a luscious well tended tropical garden. The villa is decorated at the highest standards of taste and elegance and the main room's large open window overlooking the private beach and the turquoise blue sea is the setting of dreams. At Crystal Springs the days go by nonchalantly. There are so many things to do: swim at the secluded beach, paddle boarding, waterskiing or taking the boat to tour the lovely adjoining bays, for a bit of snorkeling. There are several dining areas so you can have lunch/dinner in a different setting every day. If you are looking for total relaxation just lounge by the infinity pool overlooking the magnificent tropical sea, maybe after having done some yoga with a private teacher. The staff are outstanding and looked after us incredibly well, discreet yet always present and friendly. Perfect is an often misused word but in the case of Crystal Springs I cannot thing of a better one: It's perfect!

Trip Advisor Review

June 2017

This is paradise - 5 stars

Crystal springs is perfection. From the moment you drive through the gate you will be in paradise. The rooms are beautiful and magnificently restored to the authentic Messel design. The staff is warm and professional. Meals are delicious. Whether it is swimming in the Caribbean or the infinity pool, working out in the gym, paddle boarding or boating... there is plenty to do. The property has several locations for indoor and outdoor dining and just when you thought it couldn't get any better, it is possible to watch almost any movie in the home theatre.

Trip Advisor Review

June 2017

Perfection achieved

Crystal Springs is a magical place for a perfect vacation… family reunion, gathering of friends, retreat. The staff is first rate, friendly and genuinely interested in serving. From the moment you set foot on the grounds, every need is attended to. The décor of the house and its multiple building is exquisite and in harmony with the relaxed atmosphere of an island home. How to spend each day? Swimming in the ocean, lying by the infinity pool reading a book, paddle boarding, yoga, exercising in the gym. Activity is required as the meals are delicious and well, it is hard to resist temptation! Exploring the island is recommended as the Atlantic side is wild and beautiful. There are beautiful gardens and many distilleries. In short, you can't go wrong here. Relaxation is achieved within minutes of your arrival. The only negative is that you have to leave.

Trip Advisor Review

United States of America, May 2017

Magical - 5 stars

Crystal Springs is nothing short of magical. The property, the staff, and the location are second to none. The property is absolutely breathtaking, and the staff couldn't be more friendly, accommodating, and professional. The food is fabulous. I've stayed at Crystal Springs several times with the first being before the new owners purchased it. All I can say is if you stayed here prior to the new owners, you owe it to yourselves to come back and experience it after the new owners. From what I understand, they basically took the property down to its shell and rebuilt it in keeping with all the beauty and splendor that Oliver Messel originally intended for it. It will not disappoint.

Trip Advisor Review

United States of America, May 2017

A wonderful week packed full of memories, of friends, fellowship and fun! Thank you for the time here, wonderful staff and amazing atmosphere!

United States of America, April 2017

What a wonderful place to spend time with friends. It will be hard to ever top this place.  We have now named ourselves 'Team Turtle'.

United Kingdom, April 2017

Our time at Crystal Springs was absolutely fabulous.  We were eight couples celebrating friendship, fellowship and two birthdays.  Marlon, Keith, Ian, Trevor and the entire staff pampered us at every turn! Thank you! We will return to the seas and turtles of Barbados soon. I wish all a Happy Easter.

Romania, April 2017

What an amazing week! Crystal Springs is the new standard that we measure all other vacations to. Amazing staff, beautiful buildings and grounds. Hope to be lucky enough to visit again one day!

Canada, March 2017

Thank you for the gift of being able to relax deeply with our friends and *many* small children.  I can't remember a happier time.  The food, accommodation, pool - impossible to list all the elements of a perfect holiday but you've mastered them all.

Ontario, Canada, March 2017

Thank you.  A week in paradise. You never wavered in kindly responding to our every request with a smile... with 10 children about, there were many requests! We will remember you each and our time here with fondness and sheer delight for the rest of our lives.  We will sing Crystal Springs to all we meet. Your attention to detail is unparalleled.  From sweet bedside notes to even thinking ahead of our needs before we even had them.  With deep gratitude!

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, March 2017

We visited this lovely spot as a group of 18 girlfriends and had the most memorable time. We tried, but failed, to come up with any small detail that was forgotten by Amanda and the owners. Everything you need is right on the property. Thank you for such a special getaway!

New York, San Francisco, Chicago, USA, February 2017
Page:1234

SUBMIT A REVIEW


“A fabulous Villa with
great character with probably the best location on the island.”

Name*
Location
Country*
Review*
Please complete required fields above.